Posted in Family, Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I DO Care!” {Day 9}

I

just read Psalm 8, looking for verses to go with tomorrow’s post for “Wordless Wednesday”, when I post a picture – and it’s “suppose” to be wordless (rarely is!).   I absolutely love this time of year . . .  not too hot, not too cold.  Love the smells of Autumn with pies, and candles and and meals going in the crockpot.  And of course, I absolutely LOVE the Autumn colors.  We live near many woods and lakes, and the scenes are “majestic”.  

So I was reading Psalm 8, speaking of how majestic God’s is, and all He has created including the moon and stars.  And then, this hit me:

what are human beings
that you think about them;
what are human beings
that You pay attention to them?
You’ve made them only slightly less than divine,
crowning them with glory and grandeur.
You’ve let them rule over Your handiwork,
putting everything under their feet—

At times we can get in our moods: Does God really care? Does He see what is happening?  Why would He allow this to happen?  As I read this, it’s like WOW!  He has made us only slightly less than divine (!!!) – to rule over HIS handiwork!  When I read something like this, it just blows my mind!  It’s hard to grasp, yet, what an awesome responsibility He entrusts us with . . .  that He WANTS us to have!  

It also reminded me of a song I’ve not heard in many years but jolted in my memory:

He owns the cattle on a thousand hills,
The wealth in every mine;
He owns the rivers and the rocks and rills,
The sun and stars that shine.
Wonderful riches, more than tongue can tell –
He is my Father so they’re mine as well;
He owns the cattle on a thousand hills –
I know that He will care for me.

So, what is God telling you to believe?  

Possibly . . . 

Woman, just believe Me.
I DO care for you!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

