Posted in Faith, Family, Meme

31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I’ve Got Your Tears” {Day 2}

A

t times during the low times of our lives, we can get in the mindset of “where is God, does He really see me, does He care, how can He keep track of me and my heartaches.”  And yet, if He knows how many hairs are on our heads, and keeps track of every one of our tears, He knows.  

I’m thinking specifically of my friend Jenny who has spent many months with her young daughter in the hospital going through chemo. Today she wrote of her daughter’s various concerns and then said, “My emotions are all over the place today. I need a clone and a cure for Cancer.” I hear her weariness, and imagine her tear-soaked pillow many nights.

Imagine Jesus whispering to her,   “Woman, just believe Me. . . I’ve got your tears . . .  all of them, and never looked away from you, or your daughter.  I am growing you and Bree through this. Don’t give up . . . you both still have so much to do for Me that you can only do through this journey.

I wonder what God is trying to tell me . . . you . . . from all the saved tears.  What does He want us to believe?

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “31 Days: “Woman, Just Believe Me” ~ “I’ve Got Your Tears” {Day 2}

  1. God knows our hurts, our joys, our fears, our shame even before we know them ourselves. He will never give us something to handle without giving us the strength to see it through. All we have to do is trust him to hold us.

Leave a Reply

