Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday: WIDE

WIDE

start . . . 

My first thought when I read this word, wide, is my kids singing:

Deep and wide, deep and wide
There’s a fountain flowing deep and wide.
Deep and wide, deep and wide
There’s a fountain flowing deep and wide.

So where do I write from here?  LOL!  Well, it makes me think of my kids singing and the things they pick up on quickly.  My youngest (5yo) is now in AWANA for the first time and loves it and is already reciting songs (and yelling some!) and saying verses (and yelling some!).  The funniest thing that he does often is sings in the bathroom at a local coffee shoppe.  He sings LOUD and it echos throughout the whole place.  He usually sings a praise song . . . and he’s certainly not ashamed!  (Actually some day he will probably be embarrassed!  He loves the echo in the bathroom and does not realize how EVERYONE here’s him singing!!!)

No, I won’t go in a public bathroom singing loudly, but it does show what our children hear repeatedly – both the good and bad – they will repeat.  Yup – even the bad words that slip out – and the good things we say and sing!

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: WIDE

  1. It’s amazing how much kids can remember and how quickly they pick up on things! Where does that natural talent go? I remember picking up on things quickly and remembering everything when I was little, but that seems to disappear as I get older.

Leave a Reply

