Posted in Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday: the FOCUS of His love.

FOCUS

start . . . 

I will let you in on a secret about me, especially if you do not know me personally.  I do not always focus well.  I’m sure if I’d be in school now, I’d be labeled ADD.  If you look at my laptop here, I have about 9 different windows open.  I jump from place to place and then think of something else and look that up and get distracted too easily.  I do the same at times with cleaning.  I decide to thoroughly clean a closet . . .  but before I can clean that closet . . . something else has to get cleaned cuz stuff from the original closet has to go into it and then I am cleaning way too much at one time, and yes, focus.  I have done this numerous times with reading through the Bible.  I get distracted with reading about that chapter and all the side notes, and end up reading something else . . . which leads me to a study of something else and I get way behind in my goal of reading through the Bible.  

But you know what, there is Someone who never loses His focus on me . . . or you.  He does not get distracted from what He intended to do.  He does not turn to figure something else out and eventually come back to us.  He never loses His focus or His love for us.  I am in a ladies Bible Study and we are going through the book of Ephesians.  I LOVE how these verses below read in The Message – they are so poetic of Him:

How blessed is God! And what a blessing he is! He’s the Father of our Master, Jesus Christ, and takes us to the high places of blessing in him. Long before he laid down earth’s foundations, he had us in mind, had settled on us as the focus of his love, to be made whole and holy by his love. Long, long ago he decided to adopt us into his family through Jesus Christ. (What pleasure he took in planning this!) He wanted us to enter into the celebration of his lavish gift-giving by the hand of his beloved Son.  Ephesians 1:3-6

Is that amazing? He SETTLED on us as the focus of His love.  What intensity! Oh to learn to have a focus like His and to focus on Him more!

Joining Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Friday.
” five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right “

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: the FOCUS of His love.

Leave a Reply

