Posted in In Other Words

In ‘Other’ Words: I will say . . . .

His word is a book of instructions,
guidelines, and boundaries.
If we study the Word,
learn His ways,
and submit to His Word,
we are protected.
Lara Velez,
Psalm 91 – He Who Dwells…

A

re you protected?  Do we believe we are protected by God?  Do we ask to be protected?

I’ve been encouraged reading through this short e-book, Psalm 91 – He Who Dwells… (only .99 cents!) and understanding more of God’s protection.  

Just look at the first two verses of Psalm 91:

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High
Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress;
My God, in Him I will trust.”

Lara Velez, author of Psalm 91 – He Who Dwells…, pointed out three little words that really jumped out to me, three words inviting us to pray this to God:

I will say . . . 

What are we going to say?  The Psalmist invites us:

I will say . . .He is my refuge and my fortress.”

I will say . . . “He is my God.”

I will say  . . .“In Him I will trust.”

What happens when we say this and believe this?  We are protected in secret places we cannot even fathom or understand.  It makes me think of all the times we may have come close to accidents, death, serious injuries, and God had us in His secret, protective place.

Throughout God’s word He gives us so many resources for His protection, His care, His love.  He has us protected under His wings . . .  or as I’ve shared with my children, it’s like an umbrella, and when we disobey and don’t trust, we remove ourselves from under His umbrella of protection.

How protected are you?  Are you barely under the umbrella . . . outside it . . .  or fully assured completely underneath?  

Today’s In ‘Other Words and the next three weeks will be hosted at  SunflowerFaith going through  Psalm 91.  We invite you to join us, share on the above quote and how God spoke to you in Psalm 91.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “In ‘Other’ Words: I will say . . . .

  1. I love the image of an umbrella. I hadn’t thought about it that way, but it brings a fresh look into God’s protection and as conveyed through Psalm 91! Love that!

Leave a Reply

