Posted in Family, Information Article

Baby Hat Shopping?

S

o late this morning I started getting texts and Facebook messages.  One said “Grandma?”  Another said, “R U going shopping @ BabyHat.com?” and another asked what my daughter’s Facebook status meant and if it was accurate.  Hmmmm . . .  so I got on Facebook, and laughed, because I knew what she was doing.  It read,

Micah and I are adding a new addition to the family!!🙂

That was announced by my newly wed daughter of only two weeks!  And I was grocery shopping with her a couple of days ago . . . she got two FISH!  No grandchild on the way!   But it sure was a quick way to get the rumors going!  And it was a good thing I knew exactly what she meant because I may have been a little too excited and begun a winter baby checklist for what the baby will need at grandma’s house!  :)

Needless to say, I will be absolutely delighted when a grandbaby is on the way.  It’s been over five years since we’ve had a baby in our family.  That’s our biggest span!  So, I am very ready.  We will see when they are!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Baby Hat Shopping?

Leave a Reply

