Posted in Family

MOM! What are those Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes ??

N

ot much stays private in our home!  

MOM!  What are those wipes for?  Are they YOURS?” as my 9 year old daughter announces to the family, pointing to my Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes on the kitchen counter.

Yes, they are mine,” I responded quietly, as I was unpacking the groceries, hoping nothing else too personal would be discovered!
Why do you need those?” as she continued with her questioning.  “Aren’t wipes just for babies?

Another child got in on the reason for the wipes.

Those are for our puppy cuz he gets poop on his butt.  See . . .  there’s a picture of a puppy on the package!” my other daughter pointed out.  I would have liked to just gone along with that, but the older kids were just giggling, so I asked for them to be put in my bathroom and started assigning chores!

A short time later our five year old son fell off his bike and skinned his knee.  It was bleeding and really nothing was consoling him.  So I asked one of the kids to get mom’s “special wipes” that would help him feel better.  And it worked!  The Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes are very soft and smooth with no alcohol, oil or soap in them, so there was no stinging, yet, there is mild skin cleansers and emollients in the wipes so  we were able to wipe the dirty sand off of his knee.  Once his knee was all cleaned up, we put antibacterial lotion and a bandage on it and he was all better, ready to go ride his bike again!  Mom’s special wipes came to the rescue for his skinned knee!

So, if these Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes worked on his skinned knees, you can understand why, yes, even us moms need gentle wipes to take care of ourselves.  There’s no stinging and they wipe smoothly.  I personally do not like over using anti-bacterial items, so we can naturally build up immunity.  So, I appreciate that these wipes do not destroy bacteria but they still have ingredients in them stop any microbial growth during distribution and storage.  So for a gentle cleaner, they are better than toilet paper!

And with boys especially, to have these Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes by the toilet, does help for a quick clean-up for when a boy just seems to miss where he’s suppose to aim!  I can quickly wipe off the toilet seat and also throw it in the toilet because they are sewer and septic safe and are 90% biodegradable because their composition is wood pulp and water.  And yes, I may even use them on my dog!

I have only been using the Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes a short time, but have quickly found them easy to use for numerous different things and I can see using these on a trip to have in the car or in a big bag for the beach to help keep us fresh and clean – from one end to the other!

I was compensated for this post.
 The opinions and ideas expressed here are my own.

Follow Cottonelle on Twitter: @Cottonelle

“Like” Cottonelle on Facebook

Visit Cottonelle.com for more on Cottonelle toilet paper,
flushable wipescoupons, and more.


Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

