Posted in PLINKY

I’ve been thinking about a . . . tattoo . . .

If tattoos only lasted for one year,
would you want one?

I may shock a few readers (even family/friends!).  I’ve seriously thought of getting a small tattoo.  I like finger tattoos and thought of getting something possibly in memory of my two children in heaven.  I’ve seen a floral one I really like, but I think I’d do it up further on my finger so I can still wear a ring.  

And, I absolutely love this cross ring tattoo.  My son Matthew wore a cross ring, and I’d just like a permanent reminder of what God paid for me on that cross.  But, I’ve not done it, yet.  I suppose, if I could get a temporary one for a year, that would be good, in case I did not like it.  

And then I really like this foot tattoo, but I cannot see me doing this.  I’ve ugly feet . . . not that, that matters, but it says: 

 “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.”
Psalm 119:105 (KJV)

 I know feet tattoos are the worst for pain.  :(  So, I’ve spilled it . . . we shall see if I ever get the guts to do it.  Maybe a special “old” feeling birthday!  :)

Join Plinky!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “I’ve been thinking about a . . . tattoo . . .

  1. I would never get a tattoo… but I have been thinking about getting dreadlocks. My daughter, adopted from Haiti, has them and I really, really love them. I wish straight, non-textured hair would naturally loc.

Leave a Reply

