Posted in PLINKY, Recipe

What’s your favorite way to cook eggs?

What’s your favorite way to cook eggs?

W

e raise chickens and have lots of eggs so I cook eggs in various ways.  You’d think with all the eggs we have that I’d never order eggs in a restaurant.  But I do!  One of our favorite places to go is just a family owned local restaurant (or as my husband calls it, a “greasy spoon” restaurant.  We always order their “two eggs & toast” – the eggs over medium; homemade wheat toast for me; homemade white toast for hubby and one side of bacon.  And, it’s the best!  The two slices of toast for each of us is super thick and the eggs are made just right – done, but runny.  :)

We make egg meals in so many different ways – lots of quiche and breakfast casseroles.  I just saw two recipes on Pinterest – one being an avocado egg salad, another for an egg baked in an avocado, and lastly, and a similar one,  Egg in toast with Avocado.
Yes, I love avocados too, and I cannot wait to try out these recipes.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

