Posted in Family

Rooftop View

Describe the best view you’ve
seen from a rooftop

W

hen I was in college, I’d go with a dear friend to her boyfriend’s workplace and he’d take us to a rooftop and we could see much of the city of Grand Rapids. It was quite a breath-taking view of all the city lights and seeing the Grand River from a distance.    And there was at least one year, I remember going up there to watch the fireworks for Celebration on the Grand which is usually right around my birthday and lands on my birthday every so many years.  It was quite a thrill though, to watch the fireworks from the rooftop.

I think of something else with rooftops though.  While our daughter, Jessica, spent 11 weeks in ICU at the U of M, we heard and saw the Survival Flight Helicopter land and take-off.  The night before Jessica’s first open heart surgery, from our hotel room, we could see it.  It was quite surreal to watch it.  I would not say this was the best view . . . it was a live-saving view and even now, when I hear an airomed fly overhead, I will pray for those involved.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

