Posted in Family, Meme

Five Minute Friday: TOGETHER

TOGETHER

start . . . 

There are so many different ways I can think of going with this week’s word, together. I think of how my husband & I will celebrate and have endured twenty-seven years of marriage together.  No, it’s not been all easy.  But because of our commitment together and most of all with God,  along with others encouraging us, we move forward, together.  

I also think of the verse,

You are the one who created my innermost parts;
you knit me together while I was still in my mother’s womb.

My bones weren’t hidden from you
when I was being put together in a secret place,
when I was being woven together in the deep parts of the earth.
Psalm 139:13-15

And I think of loved ones I cannot wait to be together with, forever, when all Believers will be reunited.  

Then we who are alive, who are left,
will be caught up together with them in the clouds
to meet the Lord in the air,
and so we will always be with the Lord.
Therefore encourage one another with these words.
1 Thessalonians 4:17-18 

finish . . .

Joining Gypsy Mama and her Five Minute Friday.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: TOGETHER

  1. What a glorious thought! Together in the clouds… So encouraging!
    And congrats on 27 years. That you both have chosen to stay together is worth celebrating indeed! For it really is a choice, isn’t it…and a dedication to our Redeemer…
    (Loving the new look around here, Loni!)
    Hugs to you, friend.
    All for Him,
    Nikki

Leave a Reply

