Posted in Family, PLINKY

Life’s Excitements!

What was the last thing you got really excited about?

H

mmmmm . . . like today when I did not realize my youngest was in his PJ pants until AFTER we were at Taco Bell or an extra long reply to a blog post that I had to delete . . . wedding stresses . . . my dog coming in  all muddy and jumping on the couch, etc?!?!?!  Ok . . .  really excited about? FUN excitement!  :)

I would say it would have to be the anticipation of my son’s engagement and our twin daughter’s engagements.  I knew our son was going to ask but it was about a week before it actually happened.  Waiting for their call and then getting it was really exciting.  For our first daughter my husband did not tell me until a few hours before it happened, that her boyfriend had asked for permission and it was going to happen that day!  It was REALLY exciting and so hard waiting for the first text that it happened and then waiting for them to get home and celebrate!  But our second daughter (her twin sister) . . . . I knew several weeks if not a month . . . . that he was going to propose.  It was exciting but so hard waiting and not letting any secrets out!

And there’s more exciting things to look forward to, two bridal showers in the next week and of course, the twins’ weddings!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “Life’s Excitements!

  1. I was excited reading about this. My 3 children are still single and your writing made me contemplate the next phase of life with sheer excitement and joy. Thanks! Better than that muddy dog:)

Leave a Reply

