Posted in Family

A Child’s Song

Have you ever written your own music or song lyrics?

T

hough I like to write, no, I have never written my own music or song lyrics.    But a couple of my kids have as recently as today!  I came home after running errands and my almost 11 year old daughter had written a song and she wanted to sing it to me.  It was quite sweet.  And I love her child-like faith.  Here’s her simple song, she titled,

Heaven is a Place of Love

I am running out of time,
I am running out of time,
I want to go home to Jesus.
Bring me home where there is fruit on the trees
and gold on the streets.
I want to go home where I am not alone
I want to go home where I will see His face
Where there’s light on His face,
and all I’ll see is His grace.

©KRVS

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

