Posted in Family

How many books a year do YOU read?

About how many books do you read each year?

I

really should keep better track of how many books a year I read.  I usually am reading several books at one time – one by my bed, another left in the car, another in my purse and a couple on my Nook.  Some I’ve never finished – some I definitely want to re-read.  I’ve always had a love for books since I was a very young girl, reading the Little House books, the Chronicles of Narnia, and my all-time favorite book growing up was the classic,  Heidi, which I read SO many times (and I also have a daughter named Heidi!).

So how many books do I read a year (along with reading the Bible?)  I would dare guess between 75-100 books a year.

And, since we are on the subject of books, I am reading an amazing book right now called, Second Guessing God: Hanging on When You Can’t See His Plan.  I am not reading this to review, but will write about it later . . . it’s probably going to be one of my top five reads of the year.  Life changing book, everyone should read.  

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

One thought on “How many books a year do YOU read?

  1. I too love reading. The adventure that I can take in the pages of a book make me smile. I have begun a Goodreads account to keep track of books I am reading, have read and want to read. I like the sites ease of use and abundance of reviews. It even links to WP on my sidebar so my readers see what I am reading. Thanks for the recommendation of the book. I may add this to the short list.

Leave a Reply

