Posted in PLINKY

Stolen Dreams = Less Nightmares?

Have you ever had something stolen from you?

D

reams have been stolen . . .  yet, they were my dreams, not what God had planned for me.  I could make a list of the ideals I had hoped for, even prayed for, but it never came about.  I never imagined burying two children . . . children I wanted and had dreams for.  But, they were my dreams.  Some dreams I talked aloud with my son, and we had plans and looked forward to his future.  Little did we know how short his future would be.  And dreams died with him.  Yes, they were my dreams and God keeps reminding me,

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the LORD.
“As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.
Isaiah 55:8-9

And though I wish some dreams would not have been stolen from my heart,  I do not know the nightmare that may have happened, had I woken up to my dreams come true.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

