Posted in Books, Meme

My Already Amazing Friend

As soon as I read Holly Gerth’s blog,
in conjunction with her newly released book,
You’re Already Amazing
(which I will be reviewing here soon),
to 
take a moment and write blog post
as a love note to a woman I admire
and tell the world why she’s so amazing,
this dear friend came to mind immediately:

I

have known this dear gal for close to ten years. We have cried together, laughed together but most of all have loved each other.  We have seen each others worst moments and rejoiced over the best. She’s opened her door to me early in the morning when I felt like I was at the end of my rope and my words have not been Christ-like of others and I wanted to run away from it all.  We have both had a similar heartache – both having  “lost” a son in different ways: my son until we meet again for eternity; her son a prodigal we continue to pray for.  The day after our son died, she did not hear until she was at church, and immediately left the service and came to our house.  We were about to go to the funeral home, but it felt wrong to leave our children and suddenly Sue and her husband were at our door willing to help in anyway, including cleaning my home and reading books to our children.  She was at the hospital shortly after the birth of our youngest child, bringing our younger children to meet their new brother, through a snowstorm.  She’s helped me with several graduation parties and now with our daughter’s wedding.  We have shared special times over coffee, at a Chinese restaurant and even simple burritos warmed up in the microwave at her home!    We can be real with each other, share tears, fears and along with joys and praises.

Yes my dear friend, Sue, you’re already amazing!!  I so appreciate the “real you” even with the ups and downs of this crazy life and thank you for accepting the “real me”.  I ache with you, I love you and I am so thankful for our friendship.  You are indeed a beautiful, amazing woman and I am blessed to have you as my dear friend.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

4 thoughts on “My Already Amazing Friend

Leave a Reply

