Posted in Family

Five Minute Friday ~ EMPTY

EMPTY

start . . . 

Empty . . . .  there’s so many things I can think of with this word . . . .
the children telling me the milk container is empty,
just after being to the store
feeling alone, empty . . . .
the darkness we walked through
seven years ago . . . a long winter
any empty womb after the loss of a little one
sometimes feeling empty as a mom or wife . . .
running on 
empty . . . zapped . . .

I think of the opposite of empty
God filling my life
full joy
full cupboards
and not knowing want a truly 
empty stomach is like
a house full of children, laughter, messes
and not knowing an 
empty home

most of all during this season
I praise God for an

EMPTY tomb


finish . . .

Joining Gypsy Mama and her Five Minute Friday.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

12 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday ~ EMPTY

  1. Awesome post! I especially love the part about “not knowing what an empty stomach is like” and “not knowing an empty home”… We take so much for granted. Good reminder.

  2. I can totally relate to your list of empties!
    And yes, the empty tomb…such praise. I am totally amazed and hope that amazement never dulls.

    Sending good wedding planning vibes, Loni. I guess I just believe you’re covered up with this along with all of your other 50 million things you’ve got on the list.

    All thru Him,
    Cin

Leave a Reply

