Posted in Family

Multitude Monday ~ One Thousand Gifts


  

834 ~ 847

on Sunday a new friend of our twin daughters’
came to spend the afternoon.  She is a new
believer and I forgot that newness, that excitement,
the zeal and wanting to know Jesus more.

I am thankful for her searching

I am thankful she found the gift of Salvation.

I am thankful for her questions,

that made us think and discuss with her

I am thankful so many at our church have
showed her the “Christian family” and

reached out to her & have answered her questions
I am thankful for the concern of our daughters
to also help her to grow

I am thankful that I and my children
found Jesus early in our lives
and though we may not have had radical
life changes, God protected our hearts
and lives from so much 

I am thankful for the newness of Salvation,

and ohhhh, that I would not ever forget
such a gift so great
and never ending 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

