Posted in Family, Wedding

Picking Wedding Shoes!

W

e are doing lots of wedding shopping ~ a lot of it online.   I picked out my Mother of the Bride dress, and today we were looking at Junior Bridesmaids Dresses and Flower Girl Dresses.  But another thing to complete these outfits is shoes.  After my son’s wedding last summer, I definitely want something more comfortable and I am thrilled that my daughter has been thinking of  the same type . . . ballet flats.  For our younger girls we love these  Capezio Kids Daisy ballet type shoes.  The soft upper leathers with the suede soles along with the adorable daisy print cotton lining look so comfortable.  I can see my girls dancing around in these and looking so cute coming down the aisle as flower girls.  

My daughter really does not want any wild neon colored shoes or high heeled animal prints!  She wants pure loveliness, so even for the bridesmaids she is choosing flat ballerina type shoes.  She likes this  Sam Edelman Felicia shoe.  She’s not decided for herself yet, but I imagine something similar to this, she will also be picking.

And for me, well, I found the shoes I am absolutely in love with, these ballet flats called Vince Camuto Easter.  They have a lovely old look with vintage rhinestoned brooch on the top of the wonderful, soft Nappa leather uppers.  Even the inside lining and insole are leather!  They look so easy to slip right on yet with the elasticized top, they won’t just slip off either!  With being on my feet a lot that day, I will not have to worry about pinched toes with the comfortable rounded toe. And these would be good year round.  I just absolutely love these!  These are my top pick!

Lots of decisions, even with shoes!!  But a girl really can never have enough shoes, huh?!?!?  :)

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Picking Wedding Shoes!

  1. When my daughter got married I had wedding shoes…reception shoes..and then after the reception slippers…having slippers that I could put on as we were gathering things was the best! Have fun with all the wedding shopping.

Leave a Reply

