Posted in Information Article

Guest Post: Keeping my makeup out of my daughter’s reach

 Guest post written by Dana Long

I knew that it would probably happen eventually, but I didn’t think that my daughter would get into all of my makeup and make a mess of it just yet. She’s been walking for a few months now and can go quite fast, so she gets into things before I even realize it! She ruined a couple of my good lipsticks and blush compacts. So I decided to do something about storing all that out of her reach so as not to tempt her again.

I still want an attractive storage system for all of my makeup though, so I looked online to see what I could find in regards to that. After I looked around a bit, I saw information about Sears Kitchen cabinet refacing. That’s something we’ve been considering having done in our home because our kitchen looks a bit outdated, so we going to take advantage of all that info that I found about it.

I found this makeup storage unit that has a twist lock on top that I don’t think my daughter will figure out just yet, so I’m investing in that and once she figures that out, I guess I’ll have to invest in something else.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

