Posted in Family

Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Mornings With Jesus 2012: Daily Encouragement for Your Soul

S

o have you started off this new year,  with all the right intentions of daily Bible reading and devotions and already frustrated with yourself that you’ve gotten behind or skipped too many days?  Maybe the book you bought to go along with your Bible reading is not what you had hoped.  I’d like to introduce you to a devotional book for this year that really is not too late to start and may be just the daily encouragement you need!  

Mornings with Jesus is an excellent devotional book, with one page readings in easy to understand, from the following women contributing: Judy Baer, Gwen Ford Faulkenberry, Tricia Goyer, Sharon Hinck, Keri Wyatt Kent, Erin Keeley Marshall, Camy Tang.  I usually do most of my Bible reading and studying at night because my mornings start off with lots going on.  I like this devotional book, because it is short, and gives me the encouragement to stop, and take time for Jesus before really diving into my day.

I like what the publisher wrote on the back cover of the book:

“Be still and know that I am God” is one of the most beautiful verses from the Bible, but it’s not easy to practice in this busy world.Mornings with Jesuswill help usher you into the quiet that  you crave, where you can experience more of Jesus’ beautiful and powerful presence.”

I have really appreciate this book so far this year and the personalness from the authors.  At the end of each devotional is a “Faith Step” – a question or thought to encourage the reader to go further . . . to relate it personally.

Below is a link to read an excerpt from Mornings with Jesus, but I also have ONE TO GIVE AWAY!  I am making this easy!  Just leave a comment with this blog post, and on Friday, February , 24, 2012 @10 pm EST I will close the entries and pick one from the comments to receive a copy of this book.  Only ONE ENTRY per person!  I will ship anywhere within the USA via Media Mail.  If you wish for it to be mailed quicker or are out of the USA, you are welcome to enter but please be willing to pay for postage through PayPal.

I was given a complimentary copy plus one to give away of
Mornings with Jesus
from Litfuse Publicity
in exchange for
posting my honest review and opinion.

Please note . . . the link,  Mornings with Jesus,
on Amazon IS correct!
Amazon has their information/picture wrong.

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

3 thoughts on “Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Mornings With Jesus 2012: Daily Encouragement for Your Soul

  1. Awesome devotional … just what one needs to begin the day!🙂 I would love to have a new devotional for 2012; and February 24th is my youngest son’s birthday, I’m thinking it could be blessed twice.🙂
    Blessings,
    Andrea

  2. Just read Contentment VS Satisfaction…. and my one word for 2012 Contentment!! Thanks for posting…. I seek daily what the Lord would want to show me about the word he pointed me to for this year!! Would love this devotional!!

Leave a Reply

