Posted in Faith, PLINKY

What type of music do you listen to most?

 What type of music do you listen to most?

I

t’s so funny that this is today’s question that I read just after getting back from a concert.   I listen to a variety of Christian music.
I like music that I can sing along with, and hear and understand the words.  Tonight I went to hear  Keith and Krysten Getty in concert and it was such beautiful, Christ honoring, joyful, exuberant worship music.  I’ve liked their music for quite some time, and wrote about one of their songs last year . . . the words that always give me the chills, Oh, to see my name, written in the wounds . . . “

I do like a variety of Christian music from yes, the Gaithers, to Steven Curtis Chapman, to Laura Story.  I like music that speaks to me, where I am, and is prayerful worship to God.

What about you?  What’s your favorite music?

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

