Posted in One Thousand Gifts

Multitude Monday ~ One Thousand Gifts


  

817 ~ 825

the way my youngest ones call me mama

and hearing my new daughter-in-love also calling me “mama”

and an older son lovingly calling me “ma”
Which I thought I’d never like (but do!)

the safety of that same son, in another minor car accident

and him wanting to work at a Christian camp for a weekend
serving the junior highers

and starting a Bible Study at our Community College
and his excitement and enthusiasm to get others to join

and the encouragement of a youth pastor & other adults
to be personally involved in the hearts of these kids weight

and our pastor taking the time to listen and
answer our child’s simple yet complex questions

the years new goal continuing,
weighing 9.8 lbs less

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Multitude Monday ~ One Thousand Gifts

  1. How I adore little nicknames I never thought I would–they are somehow different when uttered by those who love us.🙂
    Good news to hear your son is safe and well…

Leave a Reply

