Posted in Family

Faith Barista One Word: Adventure

this weeks’s word

my word for this  year

S

ometimes it’s easy to get into a low, and wish that I’d have the adventures as some friends and those around me . . .  from cruises, to yearly vacations to Florida or an anniversary trip to Hawaii.  Life seems to be such an adventure for them, and  . . .  I get down and discouraged and why not me?   When is my adventure of a lifetime going to start or to look forward to?  And when my life can be so overwhelming at times for me now with the non-stop goings of our home and weddings to plan, and too many bills to pay, I know someday, I will look back at the forty years of raising children as quite the adventure, especially if my home ever quiets down (our youngest is almost 5, our oldest almost 25).  

Just think—you don’t need a thing, you’ve got it all! All God’s gifts are right in front of you as you wait expectantly for our Master Jesus to arrive on the scene for the Finale. And not only that, but God himself is right alongside to keep you steady and on track until things are all wrapped up by Jesus. God, who got you started in this spiritual adventure, shares with us the life of his Son and our Master Jesus. He will never give up on you. Never forget that.
I Corinthians 1:7 (MSG)

I really don’t need a thing!  God has blessed me amazingly with a houseful of gifts.  My dad just asked me the other day how many of our children are saved ~ know Jesus personally.  All my children, except our youngest who doesn’t quite understand, have asked Jesus into their lives.  All of our children except our youngest two have made their own personal decision to be baptized.  I don’t need an adventure filled trip around the world or a new dream home.

My adventure with Jesus has only just begun and it won’t ever end!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

6 thoughts on “Faith Barista One Word: Adventure

  1. I struggle with keeping my eyes on my own adventure. I’m so blessed even without the “dream” adventures some seem to have. Thanks for reminding me to count my blessings!

  2. It’s easy for me to look at the lives of others and think, “wow, what an adventurous life”. But I want to live the adventure God has for me. We have much in common with our kids’ ages. My oldest daughter is 20 and will be married in June. My youngest son is 8. I have two in between. What an adventure!

  3. It’s the adventure with Jesus that is the best. No money for trips can purchase what He did for us. You are on an exciting adventure as you raise your family with Christ as the head of your family.

    Blessings and love,
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

