Posted in Baby, Family

50 Million Babies Praising Jesus


I

can only imagine the awe that the first face I would see would be that of Jesus and see such glory and glorious surroundings ~ to never know pain, or the hurts of this world.  Our “little” Angela Hope went right from my womb to heaven, 14 years ago today.  It’s hard to know how to picture her.  When I meet her in heaven, will a little girl run to my arms or will Jesus put a baby in my arms?  I know it won’t matter then, and I won’t miss the dreams anymore that I had for her.  I won’t see the gap anymore between my 12 year old daughter and 15 year old daughter and wonder how close the 5 youngest girls that came so in a close row, would play and grow up together.  Instead we day dream of the little girl in heaven that celebrates Jesus every day, who has never endured a skinned knee, spanking or the emotions of feeling unloved.  She’s always known love.

Angela did not know pain. She quickly died because of a placenta abruption.  Her body was not broken apart in me or ripped out of me.  She did not feel a needle poke into her and limbs ripped off or her head punctured open.  But most of the 50 million babies, that were killed in their mama’s wombs in the last 39 years since abortion was legalized on this day, felt excruciating pain as they were being killed before birth.  No one heard their first cries or came to their rescue, until their heart stopped beating and they opened their eyes to meet Jesus face to face. And I think of the mom who lays there on the medical bed, who weeps within, knowing a part of her was destroyed.  And she seeks healing – and there is – only with Jesus who forgives and wants to care for her as He does her child.

And as I think of my little Angela Hope, I also think of the many little ones in Jesus presence, praising Him.  I imagine the sweet music like we’ve never heard.  Last Sunday we sang an old hymn and this verse caught my heart, and I wrote it down.  I thought it perfect for today:

People and realms
of every tongue
dwell on His love
with sweetest song;
and infant voices
shall proclaim
their early blessings
on His name.

Jesus Shall Reign 
by Isaac Watts 
1674-1748 

Happy Birthday Angela Hope.  Can’t wait to sing with you!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

3 thoughts on “50 Million Babies Praising Jesus

  1. it is beautiful. I do praise the Lord that each of my children was born and is still healthy, but knowing that God wraps each child who leaves earth a little too early in His love… straight into the Arms of Love, is such a comfort. Thank you for sharing part of your journey.

Leave a Reply

