Posted in Family, Information Article

Information Article: Window Boxes

W

hen my husband and I were newly weds,  our first home was just a little shoebox of a house.    It was just over 800 square feet.  It had no basement or garage, but it was perfect for us.  We brought our first two children home here.  And we loved decorating it and making it comfortable and warm.  I have such wonderful memories of wallpapering and painting our bedroom, and then preparing our first nursery.  My husband also built a nice wood deck off the back and put up beautiful window flower boxes.

I was so excited when my husband put the windowboxes up.  Maybe it was because of a good childhood memory.  My mom enjoyed her window box planters and I remember her watering them on almost a daily basis and “pinching” the flowers to keep them blooming.  And then often, my sister and I would get sprayed by the hose from her!

And now one of my daughters is getting married in the spring and she loves gardening.  I can see her trying to talk her husband into some garden window boxes!

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

Leave a Reply

