Posted in REVIEW

Finding the Perfect Spice Rack

A

s my son and his fiancée plan their wedding, it rushes back the memories of many our firsts. I remember registering for gifts and looking at houses. They have looked through a few houses and are talking about gifts.  It’s fun now as I see things now, wondering if it’s something they will want or use.  I just found a neat variety of kitchen spice racks.

I remember the first one I had . . .  a dark pine wood wall spice rack, which came pre-filled with the spices.  At first I thought it was pretty neat, but then, I wondered how old some of the spices were, especially ones I’d only use a few times.  There were numerous spices I didn’t use and numerous ones I needed. I began learning more about spices and I wanted something close to my work area so I chose  one very similar to the one pictured and have it right in my cupboard.  Mine is also stackable and I have two stacked.  I keep the spices in alphabetical orders so I can find them quickly . . . and have to reorganize it every so often when the kids forget their alphabet!  🙂

There is such a variety of spice racks now.  Though I really like the one I use now, I love the function of this one pictured and being able to have a place to put some measuring spoons and cups that never seem to be put back in the right place! And, it’s stackable, so more racks can be added!

A spice rack will be just one of the many fun items for our son and his bride to pick out . . .  and I just might pick one out too!


Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 33 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ Homeschool mama of 26 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

2 thoughts on “Finding the Perfect Spice Rack

  1. Ah…a kindred spirit! I love spice racks and I keep my spices alphabetized. It’s a standing joke with my dh because he’s fairly certain that I’m the only person on the planet who does this! 🙂 I was so excited to learn that there’s a website with so many different spice racks; he just groaned in response. lol Thanks for the post. Also, you’ve been in my thoughts today. I always remember the 22nd…
    Hugs,
    Denise

  2. P.S. I realized that it’s officially the 23rd now, but I’ve had this post open all day; it just took me this long to get to it! These days, I often don’t get to write anything until the kiddos are asleep. 🙂

Leave a comment