Posted in In Other Words

Multitude Monday ~ One Thousand Gifts

1000Gifts

R

ejoice always,
pray without ceasing,
in everything give thanks;
for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

And so I continue to give thanks . . . .

309 ~ worship music preparing my heart

310 ~ a sermon piercing my heart

311 ~ a November hayride with my younger children

312 ~ potty training -even if it saves one diaper per day

313 ~ Pumpkin Spice Latte

314 ~ Finding a perfect fall sweater at Good Will

315 ~ A recipe from a friend hundreds of miles away yet we share it together

316 ~ Kids making homemade cookies and hiding some for me to have later

317 ~ Book reading & praying in the middle of the night
when sleep does not come

318 ~ Tucking my foot under my husband’s warm feet in the middle of the night

319 ~ Our veteran’s which includes my “two” dads.  My birth dad fought in the Korean war and my adoptive dad fought in WWII

320 ~ Dirty dishes – we’ve not gone hungry

321 ~ a coupon at the right time to get husband something special  :)

322 ~ A week with no appointments on the calendar

323 ~ country aprons

324 ~ A day to stay home and not have to run errands or kids!

325 ~ Little ones asking “mama, can I help?”

326 ~ Nutella on a toasted English Muffin

327 ~ God doesn’t repay me according to my sin

328 ~ the warmth of a bonfire in the crisp autumn night

329 ~ Remembering Vick’s Vapo-Rub as a child with
330 ~ itchy wool scarves wrapped around us to hold it in.

331 ~ Thankful for Vick’s Vapo-rub today, WITHOUT the scarves!

332 ~ Breakfast in bed, made by one of my children just cuz they knew mom needed extra rest.

333 ~ Family Sunday Dinners

334 ~ Text pictures after right after my friend’s granddaughter was born

335 ~ The healing of true worship

336 ~ Caring comments ~ thank you

337 ~ giggling sisters

338 ~ a propane tank filled after almost on “E”

339 ~ The lingering colors of bright autumn mums

340 ~ Kids wanting to worship their Savior

(click to enlarge picture ~ our son Jayson is pictured in the top circle part of eight.  It’s quite heart touching to see my children worship in truth and humbleness. Picture taken from Passion 2010 and used for their promotion for Passion 2011 )


1000Gifts

 

Author:

Beloved KEPT Child of Jesus stumbling by faith ~ Married 30 years ~ Blessed Mama of 10 beside me & 2 at Jesus' feet ~ "Retired" homeschool mama of 22 years ~ Writer * Blogger * Reviewer ~

8 thoughts on “Multitude Monday ~ One Thousand Gifts

  1. My mom used to rub Vicks on my neck and then pin a wash cloth around my neck. One day I swallowed the pin which led to a trip to ER and x-rays to determine where the pin was and if it was closed. Thankfully it was closed and “came out” on it’s own! I was probably about 5 at the time.

  2. Loni,

    Love your list. The worship that prepares….. the sermon that pierces…. the God that does not repay me according to what I owe…

    I LOVE the pic of the girls!!! You should frame it. Pure joy. Love it!

    Blessings,
    Kara

  3. What a great list. I found myself smiling and nodding my head at so many. We were able to honor my grandfather and spend time with him this last week. He served in WW2, Vietnam and Korea. I’m thankful that my children have the privilige of knowing him and spending time with him!

    And warm blooded hubbies are oh so very nice this time of year!🙂

    The Passion picture is awesome. I remember their first couple. Infact, I wanted to go to Passion 2000 so bad but it was the week after I got married. No one, including my husband, seemed to think the idea of honeymooning in a field with 1000’s of other people was a good idea.😉

    1. It is so funny that you would say this! My son & his fiancee are getting married in July but considered getting married in December and going to Passion as part of their honeymoom! LOL!

  4. o yes, your list is wonderful. i was visiting your blog the other day too… i used to write in another blog that i started last spring where i counted down these things with ann, and i think i was up to 260 thankfuls, but i decided since it started a new blog, that i would start again with number 1, just because i can.
    you have so many wonderful thankfuls in one post! giggling sisters are just adorable!

Leave a Reply

